News Info

CSF Names "Best Barangays" For ESWM [ Wednesday, 4th of July 2018 | 9 months ago ]

"Ligtas na buhay para sa bawat Fernandino ay atin na namang makakamtan, dahil ang mga mahal nating barangay, nagpakita ng kalinga sa kalikasan at kapaligiran," expressed Mayor Edwin 'EdSa' Santiago during the 2018 Search for Model Barangays on Ecological Solid Waste Management (ESWM) Awarding of Best Practices held June 28 at The Orchidarium, The Orchids Garden, City of San Fernando, Pampanga.

Santiago, during his speech, pertained to CSF's third agenda, 'Environment', which aims to hold programs and projects, promoting healthy environment that will prolong one's life. The city, through its Environment and Natural Resources Office, and in partnership with Mother Earth Foundation, recognized several barangays and their officials and staff, schools, homeowner's associations, which practiced best ecological solid waste management, which underlines the said agenda. Aside from winning Best Barangay on ESWM for Cluster 1, Maimpis also emerged as the Best ESWM Enforcement Program while, Dela Paz Sur, won second cluster's Best Barangay, including other three (3) awards namely Highest Household Compliance Rate, Best Barangay Program on Plastic Regulation, Best Barangay Council, and Best Barangay Chairman in the person of Captain Orlando Pasion. Also included in the major awards is the Best Materials Recovery Facility (MRF) for both Clusters 1 and 2 which was handed to Barangays Del Rosario and San Juan. Other winners of respective categories are as follows: Most Sustainable Solid Waste Management Program- Brgy. San Isidro Most Improved Barangay- Brgy. Sta. Teresita Best Institutionalized ESWM Program- Brgy. Pulung Bulu Best Livelihood Program- Brgy. Alasas Cleanest Barangay- Brgy. Malino Highest Waste Diversion Rate- Brgy. Magliman Best Garbage Collection System- Brgy. Quebiawan Most Active Barangay on 1st Saturday Waterways Clean-up- Brgy. Del Rosario Best Barangay Solid Waste Management Committee- Brgy. Quebiawan Best Barangay Kagawad- Hon. Leonardo de Guzman (San Isidro) Best Barangay Secretary- Cristina Villanueva (Sta. Teresita) Meanwhile, four (4) Model Homeowners Association and twenty-one (21) Model Schools in CSF were also given citations from the city. The awarding ceremony was also graced by Vice Mayor Jimmy Lazatin, City Councilor and Committee on Environment Chairman Reden Halili, City Councilor BJ Lagman, OIC-City Administrator Engr. Michael Quizon, Jr., Department of Environment and Natural Resources Office-Environmental Management Bureau (DENR-EMB) 3 Regional Director Lormelyn Claudio, DILG-CLGOO Irinea Bacani, OIC-City Environment and Natural Resources Office Regina Rodriguez, Mutya at Lakan ning Kalikasan 2018 Mary Rose Ignacio and Peter Chollo Sotiangco, and Mother Earth Foundation Chairman Sonia Mendoza.

Other news..

Fernandinas Of All Sectors Join Int’l Women’s

Some 3,000 Fernandinas coming from different sectors marched along the major streets of the City of San Fernando on... Full story »
[ Wednesday, 13th of March 2019 | 1 week ago ]

Fernandino ESAP Scholars Now

Educational Scholarship Assistance Program (ESAP) beneficiaries of the City Government of San Fernando who’ll... Full story »
[ Wednesday, 13th of March 2019 | 1 week ago ]

Fernandinas To Lead Action Toward Clean Household

The City of San Fernando Water District (CSFWD) and PrimeWater San Fernando have expressed support to the city... Full story »
[ Wednesday, 13th of March 2019 | 1 week ago ]

CSF Leads Vaccination Drive Versus Japanese

The City of San Fernando took the lead in the regional launching of the Japanese Encephalitis (JE) mass vaccination... Full story »
[ Wednesday, 13th of March 2019 | 1 week ago ]

CSF Joins Nation In Fire Prevention Month

The Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP) San Fernando led the launch of the fire prevention month observance of this capital... Full story »
[ Wednesday, 13th of March 2019 | 1 week ago ]

Cycling Caravan, CSFP Knights Send-Off Staged At

In celebration of its 18th Cityhood Anniversary, San Fernando held annual Padyak para sa Kalusugan at Kalikasan and... Full story »
[ Wednesday, 13th of March 2019 | 1 week ago ]


Following a three-year break, the City Government of San Fernando once again held The Outstanding Fernandino Awards... Full story »
[ Wednesday, 13th of March 2019 | 1 week ago ]