## EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. CMO 2013 – 024

## AN ORDER CREATING THE CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, PAMPANGA'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ON LOCAL HISTORY WRITING

WHEREAS, the City of San Fernando, Pampanga recognizes its rich tradition in history and culture and commits itself to the preservation of these;

WHEREAS, the City Government of San Fernando, Pampanga deems it appropriate to organize the membership of the council to produce a working paper on the history of the City and its 35 barangays;

WHEREAS, the City Government of San Fernando, Pampanga espouses good governance by working in partnership with the private sector to ensure the success of its programs;

WHEREAS, in the desire and strong commitment of the Local Government Unit of San Fernando, Pampanga to further enhance and promote its local culture and tourism industry, the City is requiring the services of a professional historian and educator who can act as Cultural and Tourism Consultant;

NOW, THEREFORE, by the powers vested in me by law, I, Edwin D. Santiago, City Mayor of San Fernando, Pampanga, do hereby order the organization of the CSFP Executive Committee on Local History Writing and appoint its members as follows:

Section 1. COMPOSITION: The following shall compose the Committee on Local History Writing:

Honorary Chairperson		: Hon. Edwin D. Santiago
		City Mayor
Chairperson	:	Dr. Lourdes M. Javier
		MSGC Education, Culture Preservation and Sports Committee
Co-chairpersons	:	Mr. Felix Garcia
-		President, Aguman Talasulat Kapampangan
		Mr. Nestor Datu
		MSGC Education, Culture Preservation and Sports Committee
Secretary	:	Ms. Tricia Gayle Bondoc
		Education Department Program Head, City College of San Fernando

Subcommittees		
Subcommittees	•	

## **Photo Documentation**

Chairperson	:	Archt. Raymund Dizon
Members		President, United Architects of the Philippines – Sinukwan Chapter Archt. Alvin Abata
MEILIDEIS	•	United Architects of the Philippines – Sinukwan Chapter
		Archt. Vicente Dicuangco, Jr.
		United Architects of the Philippines – Sinukwan Chapter
		Archt. Emil Palo
		United Architects of the Philippines – Sinukwan Chapter
		Archt. Armhel Cruz
		United Architects of the Philippines – Sinukwan Chapter
		Archt. Emil Clemente
		United Architects of the Philippines – Sinukwan Chapter
		Archt. Oliver Chavez
		United Architects of the Philippines – Sinukwan Chapter
Interview		
Chairperson	:	Dr. Esperanza Laya
onanpercen	•	Schools Division Superintendent, Department of Education
Members	:	Ms. Marisa Tulabing
	•	San Juan South Elementary School
		Ms. Lorna Aquino
		Nuestra Señora Del Pilar Integrated School
		Ms. Ligaya Manansala
		Nuestra Señora Del Pilar Integrated School
		Mr. Jojo Lordan
		Barangay Staff, Barangay Maimpis
		Mr. Rudy Dizon
		Barangay Kagawad, Barangay Maimpis
		Ms. Riza Mae Lopez
		Barangay Baliti
		Ms. Richelle Manlutac
		City College of San Fernando, Pampanga
		Ms. Joanne Garcia
		City College of San Fernando, Pampanga
		Ms. Sheryll Ann Canlas
		City College of San Fernando, Pampanga
Research		
Internal		
Chairperson		Mr. Lord Francis Musni
Onaliperson	•	City College of San Fernando, Pampanga
Members		Mr. Joel Mallari
	•	City College of San Fernando
		Mr. Romeo Rodriguez
		Aguman Talasulat Kapampangan
		Mr. Guillermo Fabillar
		Sindalan Elementary School

		Ms. Jacqueline Yco Pampanga High School Mr. Rodolfo Culala Barangay Staff, Barangay San Isidro Ms. Jean Kirsti Quiwa Barangay Sta. Lucia Ms. Luzviminda Nacpil Barangay Sta. Lucia Ms. Michelle Ganice Dizon Barangay Sta. Lucia Ms. Cristina Torres Barangay Malino Ms. Maria Krystle Cunanan Barangay Malino Ms. Liza Marie Gregorio Barangay San Isidro Ms. Leonida Pamintuan Barangay San Isidro Mr. Rizalino Salta Barangay Juliana
External		
Chairperson	:	Mr. Ryan Santiano University of the Assumption
Members	:	Mr. Romel Pulusan San Lorenzo Ruiz Center of Studies and Schools Ms. Catherine Canlas San Lorenzo Ruiz Center of Studies and Schools Ms. Kimberlyn Bargamento San Lorenzo Ruiz Center of Studies and Schools Ms. Riza Marie Mercado San Lorenzo Ruiz Center of Studies and Schools Ms. Tricia Gayle Bondoc City College of San Fernando, Pampanga Ms. Ledilyn Placer City College of San Fernando, Pampanga Ms. Charlene Ocampo City College of San Fernando, Pampanga
		Mr. Jeremiah Paul Bautista <i>City College of San Fernando, Pampanga</i> Ms. Marajane Caguiat <i>City College of San Fernando, Pampanga</i> University of the Assumption College of Education Faculty City College of San Fernando Students and Faculty
Consultant	:	Dr. Jaime Salvador Corpuz President, Bulacan Heritage Conservation

Section 2. DUTIES AND FUNCTIONS: The functions of the Committee on Local History Writing are as follows:

- 1. Prepare an annual plan on the local history writing program;
- 2. Coordinate with local and national cultural agencies and organizations;
- 3. Encourage the researching, writing and publishing of the City of San Fernando's local history;
- 4. Involve locals directly in the writing of the history;
- 5. Produce a well-researched and well-written coffee table or history book of the City.

Section 3. SECRETARIAT: The City Tourism and Investment Promotion Office shall serve as the Secretariat of the Council.

Section 4. EFFECTIVITY: This Executive Order shall take effect immediately.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the City of San Fernando, Pampanga this 29<sup>th</sup> day of July 2013 at the City of San Fernando, Pampanga.

(SGD) EDWIN D. SANTIAGO City Mayor