EXECUTIVE ORDER No. CMO2013 - 020

AN ORDER RECONSTITUTING THE CITY DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SAN FERNANDO, PAMPANGA, IDENTIFYING ITS MEMBERS, THEIR DUTIES AND FUNCTIONS AND OTHER PURPOSES

WHEREAS, RA 10121 or the Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010 mandates the creation of the Local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (CDRRMC) in every local government unit;

WHEREAS, the City Government aligns itself to the National Government's policy to adopt a disaster risk reduction and management approach that is holistic, comprehensive, integrated, proactive and participative especially at the local community level;

WHEREAS, the recent local elections requires reconstitution of the CDRRMC due to the end of term of office of former CDRRMC members and other identified needs for improvement;

WHEREAS, in line with continual improvement is the recognition of propriety of earlier DRRM initiatives through the City Disaster Coordinating Council (CDCC), particularly the designation of representatives from specific offices identified as crucial in the implementation of the same prior to the enactment of Republic Act 10121 and the City of San Fernando – Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Code;

WHEREAS, RA 10121 Section 12 (a) reads: "Composition: The LDRRMC shall be composed of, but not limited to, the following: The Local Chief Executives, Chairperson; (2) The Local Planning and Development Officer, member; (3) The Head of the LDRRMO, member; (4) The Head of the Local Social Welfare and Development Office, member; (5) The Head of the Local Health Office, member; (6) The Head of the Local Agriculture Office, member; (7) The Head of the Gender and Development Office, member; (8) The Head of the Local Engineering Office, member; (9) The Head of the Local Veterinary Office, member; (10) The Head of the Local Budget Office, member; (11) The Division Head/Superintendent of Schools of the DepEd, member; (12) The highest-ranking officer of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) assigned in the area, member; (13) The Provincial Director/City/Municipal Chief of the Philippine National Police (PNP), member; (14) The Provincial Director/City/ Municipal Fire Marshall of the Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP), member; (15) The President of the Association of Barangay Captains (ABC), member; (16) The Philippine National Red Cross (PNRC), member; (17) Four (4) accredited CSOs, members; and (18) One (1) private sector representative, member."

WHEREAS, based on the above premises, the City Government would like to ensure the seamless transition to the new administration including the continuity of the functions and programs of the CDRRMC;

NOW THEREFORE, by the powers vested in me by law, I, **EDWIN D. SANTIAGO**, City Mayor of the City of San Fernando, Pampanga, hereby order the reconstitution of the *City Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (CDRRMC)* of the City of San Fernando, Pampanga, with the following stipulations:

SECTION 1. COMPOSITION

Designation	Member	Official Alternate
Chairperson, City Mayor	Hon. Edwin Santiago	
Vice Chairperson, City Vice Mayor	Hon. Jaime Lazatin	Ms. Avelina Lagman
Executive Director,	Engr. Fernando Limbitco	Ms. Mary Luanne David
OIC-City Administrator		
Member, Sangguniang Panlungsod	Hon. Angelica Hizon	Ms. Avelina Lagman
Committee on Peace and Order	3	S
Member, City Planning and	Engr. Fernando Limbitco	Engr. Marlon Batac
Development Coordinator		G
Member, City Disaster Risk	Mr. Raymond Del Rosario	Mr. Marvin Dayrit
Reduction and Management Officer	-	·
Member, City Social Welfare and	Ms. Iris Biliwang	Ms. Corazon Catap
Development Officer		
Member, Agriculture and Veterinary	Ms. Myrna Manabat	Ms. Cristina Sanggumay
Officer		
Member, City Health Officer	Dr. Eloisa Aquino	Mr. Alfred Goingco II
Member, City General Services	Engr. Michael Quizon Jr.	Ma. Maria Lourdes Binuya
Officer		
Member, City Budget Officer	Ms. Eda Panganiban	Ms. Rizzel Mangilit
Member, City Accountant	Ms. Maria Gisel Rivera	Ms. Ma. Cristina Miranda
Member, City Treasurer	Ms. Mary Ann Bautista	Mr. Peter Villanueva
Member, City Environment and	Engr. Archimedes Gonzales	Ms. Anele David
Natural Resources Officer		
Member, OIC-City Engineer	Engr. Amor Bien Aguas	Engr. Efren De Leon
Member, City Civil Registrar	Mr. Rimando Umali	Mr. Solomon Poblete
Member, City Human Resource and	Ms. Rachel Yusi	Ms. Charlotte Jane
Development Officer		Cunanan
Member, City Legal Officer	Atty. Atlee Viray	Atty. Cornelio Tallada Jr.
Member, City Information Officer	Mr. Michael Sicat	Mr. Earl Tongol
Member, CSFP-PNP Chief	Lt. Col. Ricardo David	Capt. Nestor Bulatao Jr
Member, CSFP-BFP Chief	F/Supt. Myra Feliciano	SFO2 Dennis Mamawan
Member, CSFP-DILG Officer	Ms. Lota Reyes	Mr. Jose Algy B. Canlas
Member, President, Association of	Hon. Arnel Sicat	Hon. Loreto Tumang
Barangay Captains		
Member, City Schools Division	Dr. Esperanza Laya	Mr. Manolo Ibanez
Superintendent		
Member, Chief, Motorpool Division	Engr. Pacifico Santiago Jr.	Mr. Englebert Gumin
Member, Chief, Local Housing and	Mr. Louie Clemente	Ms. Arthur Serrano
Settlement Division		
Member, Chief, Traffic Management	Mr. Renato Pineda	Mr. Roel Pare
Division and Team Habitat		
Member, Chief, City Economic	Mr. Levi Tiomico	Mr. Gerald Pangan
Enterprise Division		1
Member, Business License and	Mr. Joseph Garcia	Ms. Anabel Pare
Permit Division		

Member, Chief, Community Affairs	Mr. James Guevarra	
Division		
Member, Head – Gender and	Ms. Amalia Catacutan	
Development Program		
Member, Philippine Red Cross	Mr. Patrick Sarmiento	
Member, (CSO)	Dr. Mildred Mariano	Dr. Remedios Doble
Pampanga Medical Society		
Member, (CSO)	Mr. Marco Antonio Jimenez	Mr. Jerome Palomo
Pampanga Chamber of Commerce		
and Industry		
Member, (CSO) Federation of	Mr. Bonifacio David	Mr. Jesus Salunga
Transport Associations		
Member, (CSO) His Life Ministries	Sr. Ptr. Anthony Martinez	Mr. Francis Ambrocio
Member, (Private Sector) Laus Group	Mr. Paulo Bacani	Mr. Allen Jay Ducut
of Companies		
Secretariat,	Ms. Mary Luanne David	
City Disaster Risk Reduction and	Ms. Maria Renalee De Leon	
Management Division	Ms. Jennifer Dionisio	
	Ms. Ma. Francesca Pena	
	Ms. Hazel Cunanan	
	Mr. Francis Ramelle Beltran	
	Mr. Ron Rowell Dabu	

SECTION 2. DUTIES AND FUNCTIONS

- 1. Participate in activities for and by the CDRRMC, including but not limited to, planning, meetings, trainings and other local DRRM-related operations, as deemed necessary by the CDRRMC;
- 2. Serve as advisory committee to the Sangguniang Panlungsod on local DRRM matters such as, but not limited to, local appropriations and related legislations;
- 3. Recommend local DRRM-related activities and initiatives for implementation by the City Government.

SECTION 3. MEETINGS

The CDRRMC shall meet at least once every quarter or as often as may be necessary.

SECTION 4. EFFECTIVITY

This Executive Order shall take effect immediately.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and caused the seal of the City of San Fernando, Pampanga this 10^{TH} day of July 2013 in the City of San Fernando, Pampanga.

(SGD) EDWIN D. SANTIAGO City Mayor